Monday, July 27, 2009

Dag Shen Ma on "Hankyo"

Dag Shen Ma is broadcast. Check "Hankyo" - a weekly 30-minute podcast highlighting the Japanese music scene in all of its glory, all genres included.

Friday, July 17, 2009

Dag Shen Ma released brand new 6-tracks ep "Sky Burial".

Dag Shen Ma - Sky Burial(neji-107)

1 int
2 鳥葬
3 leon
4 lep
5 蟲
6 out

Sky burial or ritual dissection was once a common funerary practice in Tibet wherein a human corpse is cut in specific locations and placed on a mountaintop, exposing it to the elements or the mahabhuta and animals – especially to birds of prey. In Tibetan the practice is known as jhator, which literally means, "giving alms to the birds."
The majority of Tibetans adhere to Buddhism, which teaches rebirth. There is no need to preserve the body, as it is now an empty vessel. Birds may eat it, or nature may let it decompose. So the function of the sky burial is simply the disposal of the remains. In much of Tibet the ground is too hard and rocky to dig a grave, and with fuel and timber scarce, a sky burial is often more practical than cremation. --- However, Eitaro hopes for own cremation.

Tuesday, July 07, 2009

Yoru No Nu NuLAX NuLAN 2nd broadcast

July 12th, Nu NuLAX NuLAN is going to start a monthly rasio show on Radio 23.
You can listen to Radio 23 from all over the world through internet: with iTunes, Real Player, WMP and etc..
Check this out.

“Yoru No Nu NuLAX NuLAN”
@Radio 23 (NewYork, USA)
Broadcasting cycle: Once a month

Chairperson: Tike (orionza)

Guest: Cercueil (from France)

Special DJ: Kuknacke + Toomuche

Oppening& Ending Narration: Yokoyama Souichi

The 2nd broadcasting
Osaka 12th 14:00-15:00
Sydney 12th 15:00-16:00
Peking 12th 13:00-14:00
Singapore 12th 13:00-14:00
Delhi 12th 11:00-12:00
Moscow 12th 9:00AM-10:00AM
Bagdad 12th 8:00AM-9:00AM
Johannesburg 12th 7:00AM-8:00AM
Paris 12th 7:00AM-8:00AM
London 12th 6:00AM-7:00AM
Rio de Janeiro 12th 2:00AM-3:00AM
New York 12th 1:00AM-2:00AM
Mexico 11th 23:00-0:00AM
Los Angels 11th 22:00-23:00
Vancouver 11th 22:00-23:00
Honolulu 11th 19:00-20:00