Sunday, March 28, 2010

Satanicpornocultshop new album [Arkhaiomelisidonophunikheratos] now on sale!

Here's the new album of Satanicpornocultshop (from Osaka, Japan) which will be released from Some Bizzare (UK) now!

SATANICPORNOCULTSHOP - Arkhaiomelisidonophunikheratos

Release Date: 29 March 2010
Format: CD Album
Label: Some Bizzare

from Genepool/Universal online record store. Selling CDs and Vinyl worldwide.


satanicpornocultshop Album Title "Arkhaiomelisidonophunikheratos" This is Greek of meaning said, "As sweet as old favorite honey".

1. Next Years' Snow
2. (R.I.P) Tide
3. Saddam Fed Birds While Jailed
4. 2_moreHeads Sprouted!
5. Feed Me W) UR Kiss
6. Glaneurs
7. Pinky
8. Custom Drum Destroyer
9. Lefthanded Darlin
10. 9 Headed Monster
11. Phoebe Cates
12. Kanariya
13. Nido
14. Next Years' Snow Reprise
15. Comment Te Dire Adieu?

A multiplicity of sound layers pierced by one single beat. That would be a simple definition to describe the complexity but straightforwardness of the music from this band from Osaka. However, there is no special Japanese flavor here, and it would be best if we could please once and for all retire these tired cliches.

Los Satanicpornocultshop chucks a puzzling, destabilizing and futuristic hip hop. One of the main features of this band is that they make music gush from the most arid field recording session. Give a Stanley knife or a red-bear shaped lighter to Ugh, and he?fll make it swing in a snap. Ugh is a real human sampler, a junk sound edit virtuoso. And that is undoubtedly Satanicpornocultshop main strength. Just ad to that an immense musical culture, a taste for ultimate groove and pop music satire, and you will have a pretty good idea of what makes that band so unique.

Los Satanicpornocultshop collective have been active since 1998 with their own label NuNuLAXNuLAN (blog) and CD-R sub-label NEJI. We hope that this collaboration with SONORE will bring them the audience that their musical creativity definitly deserves.
(Franck Stofer/Sonore Records)

2006 is definitely opening the third act of Satanicpornocultshop. First, they participate in the thematic Italian fashion magazine Uovo by providing a track for their ‘Pink’ compilation. And they received the Digital Music Honorary Mention in Europe’s prestigious PRIX ARS ELECTRONICA competition with "Zap Meemees". And they also received the Research of the electronic music Qwartz Awards in France. Two new members join the band : MC Frosen Pine with his unique mimic rhyme style, and the magic organist Nakagawa aka Liftman. They performed at the prestigious Cite de la Musique in Paris in June. They release ".aiff Skull EP" on Vivo Records, Poland.

In 2007, Satanicpornocultshop participates in WFMU radio program feature "Raymond Scott", and "52 short weeks" by peppermill records, Canada. "Custom Drum Destroyer Remixes" is released from neji in April. In September, they participates "U Can' t Touch Dis:The New Asian Art "at ZONE:Chelsea Center for the Arts, New York. In October they performs to "The Third Mind" at Palais de Tokyo, Paris and "Experimentaclub07"., UK release tytle song from "Custom Drum Destroyer Remixes" in December.

In 2008. Release "Takusan No Ohanasan" in Vivo Records, Poland. Also featured on WFMU's "Beware of the Blog" in my "Vote for your favorite WFMU Myspace Friends" series and were voted a favorite band.